Major Series Lacrosse 2018 Schedule

The OLA Major Series Lacrosse 2018 schedule begins play on Sunday, May 27 when the Cobourg Kodiaks host the Brampton Excelsiors.  The final game of the regular season will see the Oakville Rock visit Six Nations on Tuesday, July 31.

There is a reduction in the number of games played by each team, down to 16 from 18 games in 2017.  MSL Commissioner Doug Luey noted, "All MSL teams agreed to reduce the schedule to accommodate for the number of players who will be participating in the World Box Lacrosse Championships in Israel for ten days during the month of July". 

The most dedicated lacrosse fan can attend an MSL game almost every night of the week - as for the most part Oakville plays home on Mondays, Six Nations on Tuesdays, Brooklin on Wednesdays, Peterborough on Thursdays, Brampton on Thursdays, and Cobourg on Sundays.  There is only one Friday and Saturday night game for the entire regular season.

Each of the playoffs will be a best 4 out of 7 series, with the first place team playing the fourth place team and second and third placed teams meeting.

The entire MSL 2018 schedule can be found at