MSL 2022 Regular Season Schedule released

Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) has released the 2022 regular season schedule. The MSL regular season is comprised of a total of 51 games.

MSL Commissioner Doug Luey

MSL Commissioner Doug Luey commented – “As a league, we are certainly happy to be returning to play.  We know our fans and players have missed lacrosse.  It should prove to be an exciting season of Major Series Lacrosse, particularly with the MSL champion hosting the Mann Cup in September” 

The season begins with opening night with the Brooklin Lacrosse Club visiting the Six Nations Chiefs on Monday, May 23. 

Each MSL team plays a total of 17 games (eight home/eight away plus one game on Lacrosse Day in Peterborough). Expected to be a highlight of the regular season will be Saturday, June 18 when all six MSL teams play as part of the celebration of the 150th Anniversary of Peterborough Lacrosse.  The day will feature three games:

1:00 – Brooklin vs. Cobourg

4:00 – Oakville vs. Owen Sound

7:00 – Six Nations vs Peterborough

The regular season ends on Thursday, July 28 with Peterborough hosting Brooklin and Owen Sound hosting Oakville.

The playoffs consist of the top four teams playing two rounds to determine the MSL representative for the 2022 Mann Cup. The MSL Champion will host the best of seven game 2022 Mann Cup series playing the Western Lacrosse Association champion.

The entire schedule can be found at:

About Major Series Lacrosse

Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) is Canada's premier box lacrosse league. Tracing our roots back to the early 1900's, MSL was formed in 1932. The MSL champion team competes for the Mann Cup, emblematic of Canadian Lacrosse supremacy. Major Series Lacrosse is currently comprised of six teams: Brooklin Lacrosse Club, Cobourg Kodiaks, Oakville Rock, Owen Sound Lacrosse Club,  Peterborough Century 21 Lakers and Six Nations Chiefs.