Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) Canada's premier box lacrosse league is proud to announce our newest corporate partner, welcoming TRUE Sports Lacrosse for the 2020 season.  

MSL Commissioner Doug Luey stated, "On behalf of Major Series Lacrosse we want to welcome TRUE Sports Lacrosse into the most exciting and successful lacrosse league in the world. TRUE Sports Lacrosse is a leading-edge provider of innovative equipment. The number of initiatives taken by TRUE Sports Lacrosse in engineering and protection of athletes in all sports is inspiring."

Tom Burns, General Manager for TRUE Sports Lacrosse spoke about the partnership with MSL commenting, “TRUE Sports Lacrosse is thrilled to partner with Major Series Lacrosse for the 2020 season. We look forward to working with the players, coaches, equipment managers and fans to continue to develop and test the best lacrosse gear in the game. To have our brand associated with the Jim Murphy Award for the Major Series Lacrosse - Most Valuable Player is a true honor. TRUE Sports Lacrosse is committed to enhancing the lacrosse player’s experience at all levels of the game and to stimulate the explosive growth of our sport through key partners like Major Series Lacrosse that share in our vision. We look forward to what the future holds for True Sports Lacrosse, Major Series Lacrosse and Box Lacrosse all across Canada”.

About TRUE Sports Lacrosse

A leading innovator & manufacturer of premium sporting goods, TRUE Sports, Inc., is a leader in golf, hockey, lacrosse, diamond and ice skate industries. The company produces a wide variety of premium performance products under the True Temper, Project X, Grafalloy, ACCRA, Aura and TRUE brands in countries throughout the world.

Founded in 1902, TRUE Sports has sold over 1 Billion golf shafts, owns over 50 patents, has sold over 2 million hockey sticks and has over 40 product engineers on staff. The lacrosse division of TRUE Sports Lacrosse was launched in 2015 as a way to focus on the lacrosse player’s unmet needs with advanced R&D capabilities.

For more information visit

In addition, you can follow TRUE Sports Lacrosse on Instagram @playtruelax

About Major Series Lacrosse

Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) is Canada's premier box lacrosse league. Tracing our roots back to the early 1900's, MSL was formed in 1932. Entering our 88th season MSL members have claimed the Mann Cup, emblematic of Canadian Lacrosse supremacy 59 times. Major Series Lacrosse is currently comprised of six teams: Brampton Excelsiors, Brooklin Lacrosse Club, Cobourg Kodiaks, Oakville Rock, Peterborough Lakers, and Six Nations Chiefs.